FR EN

GARDEN / WORK IN PROGRESS

01 MAY - 29 AUG 2010
49 NORD 6 EST - FRAC LORRAINE - METZ (57)

From a thousand flower pots… to st.
John’s wort

Liliana Motta, design

images/manifestation/DSC_0008-WEB.jpg
 

Aménagement du jardin par Liliana Motta, mars 2010 © DR

In 2009, the atelier le balto undertook a work of “involution” by replacing and reusing pre-existing green elements in order to open up an empty space and recover the essence of the garden: its boundaries, its façades, and its ground. This fallow plot became the kingdom of “weeds.”

Equally attached to another “wild” plant, Liliana Motta offers us a patch of Hypericum, commonly known as St. John’s wort. Often unappreciated, this roadside plant has been used in medicine for its antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, analgesic, and anxiolytic properties.

Submit to the extraordinary power of this plant which heals all afflictions, and particularly the depression!

Liliana Motta : Artist-botanist of Argentinian origin, interested in “weeds.” By foregrounding their subjective, ideological classification, she questions the concepts of national territory and protectionism. She has created a collection of Polygonum, registered as a “National collection” by the Conservatoire français des collections spécialisées.

Share
 CALENDAR
 

  MAY 2010  

M T W T F S S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
 NEWS
 

Exhibitions / Oct 25 2019 – Jan 26, 2020 at Frac /Cécile B. Evans. Amos’ World & Degrés Est : Mock

 

Visite LSF| Dim 24 Nov, 15h au Frac, gratuit /Avec Jocelyne Wilhelm

 

Crystallmess | Wed Nov 20 at Frac, free access /Collective Amnesia : In Memory of Logobi

FR EN

JARDIN / AMÉNAGEMENT

01 MAI - 29 AOÛT 2010
49 NORD 6 EST - FRAC LORRAINE - METZ (57)

Des mille pots…

Liliana Motta, conception

images/manifestation/DSC_0008-WEB.jpg
 

Aménagement du jardin par Liliana Motta, mars 2010 © DR

Soumis aux mêmes enjeux que la collection, le jardin est lui aussi un terrain d’expérimentations en perpétuelle évolution.

En 2009, l’atelier le balto a entrepris un travail «d’involution» en déplaçant et réutilisant les éléments et végétaux déjà existants pour progressivement faire le vide et revenir à l’essence de ce jardin : ses limites, ses façades et son sol. Ce jardin en jachère redonnait ses droits aux «mauvaises herbes».

Ayant le même attachement pour ces plantes «sauvages», Liliana Motta nous propose une collection d’Hypericum, plus communément connu sous le nom de millepertuis. Bien que souvent déconsidérée, cette plante qui pousse au bord des routes, est très utilisée dans la pharmacopée pour ses vertus anti-bactérienne, anti-inflammatoire, antalgique et anxiolitique.

Laissez-vous prendre aux vertus extraordinaires de cette plante qui guérit de tous les maux et particulièrement de la déprime !

Liliana Motta : Artiste-botaniste, de nationalité Argentine, elle s’intéresse aux «mauvaises herbes». En rendant compte de leur classification subjective et idéologique, elle interroge les notions de territoire national et de protectionnisme. Elle est l’auteure d’une collection de polygonum, agréée «Collection nationale» par le conservatoire français des collections végétales spécialisées.

Share
 CALENDRIER
 

  MAI 2010  

L M M J V S D
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
 NEWS
 

Dans les murs | Expositions | 25 Octobre 2019 – 26 Janvier 2020, au Frac, gratuit /Cécile B. Evans. Amos’ World & Degrés Est : Juliette Mock

 

Vernissage | Opening | Eröffnung | Jeu 24 Oct, 19h au Frac, gratuit /Cécile B. Evans. Amos’ World & Degrés Est : Juliette Mock